Artistic and scientific research are continuously challenging and changing our perspectives on life, often implying new philosophical and existential questions.

Biotechnology, nanotechnology, neuroscience and new communications and computer technologies represent fields that expands the boundaries of artistic practices, practises that in turn may reveal unexplored viewpoints for scientifically based research.

The artist as a conveyor and interpreter of new knowledge and research plays a crucial role for society’s ability to maintain an adequate discourse regarding the use of new technologies and scientific advancements.

Meta.Morf aim to present artists, writers, scientists and researchers for a broader audience with projects and performances that in various ways helps extending our perspectives on life.

Core production team Meta.Morf 2018

Alex Adriaansens, Director, V2_ , Rotterdam / Curator @ Meta.Morf
Rachel Armstrong, Professor, Newcastle University / Curator @ Meta.Morf
Zane Cerpina, Artist / Curator, Producer @ Meta.Morf
Susanne Eeg, Architect / Service coordinator @ Meta.Morf
Espen Gangvik, Director, Meta.Morf / Curator, producer @ Meta.Morf
Carlos Valente, Artist / Producer @ Meta.Morf
Jørgen Hallås Skatland, Architect / Travel coordinator @ Meta.Morf
Øyvind Sørfjordmo, Artist / Producer @ Meta.Morf